www.geoffmitchell.com

Crossing A Comedic Line

True story: My wife takes an online I.Q. test. She shares her results and tells me I should take it too. I do, and to her surprise, finish with a 10 point lead on her score. “How’d you get 10 points more than me?” She asks. And without missing a beat, I reply “At the beginning of the test, I checked the box marked “Male”.

If you’re a man, you’re laughing. If you’re a married man you’re likely filing this away in your head for your own use when the opportunity presents itself. If you’re neither, you’re glaring at my website right now with the same “Drop dead, asshole” look I got when I first said this.

It was a joke! How can I have turned away such a perfectly timed setup?

Opportunities like these, you don’t pass up.

And yes, I’m still apologizing.

Written by gsm

08/18/2007 at 8:08 am

Posted in  Humor 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry honey, but you didn’t have 10 points more than me, you scored 8 points more than me and that’s only because when God made me He forgot to include any brain matter in the math area….oh well….as a woman I just make up for it by being twice as smart in every other area ;-)

    Tulip

    08/21/2007 at 8:51 pm

  2. Touché

    gsm

    08/21/2007 at 9:01 pm


Comments are closed.

