www.geoffmitchell.com

You Gotta Do It Till You’re Through It So You Better Get To It

I know I do it. I know I whine and moan and lament and kevtch and bitch and rant and wallow. But as the adage goes, “just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean they’re not out to get you“. And just because I highlight the hardship doesn’t mean I’m not busting my ass trying to stay afloat. And oh man, I’m in deep. I’ve worked harder in these last 5 weeks then I have in the last 5 months. I’m exhausted. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it here for the record… there’s no shallow end in the Apple pool. Although I’ve been told it’s a highly unusual situation that will pass in the next month, the 5 – 6 concurrent projects that I’m working on daily, many of which I’m still learning the ropes on, are making me feel like I’m playing multiple tennis games along adjacent courts. I’ve got no time to be remembering scores or players or even technique… I’m just trying to return volley’s before they bounce twice and still be able to get to one of the other courts and do the same.

I’ve got a week’s vacation looming on the horizon. That (and the stock prices of course) are keeping me going. Oh, and the fact that I really like what I do helps too. :-)

Welcome to the workin’ week.
Oh I know it don’t thrill you, I hope it don’t kill you.
Welcome to the workin’ week.
You gotta do it till you’re through it so you better get to it.

– Elvis Costello : Welcome To The Working Week

Written by gsm

07/12/2007 at 8:00 am

Posted in  Journal 

