www.geoffmitchell.com

At The Drop Of A Sock

with one comment

I put on a pair of shorts to wear to work today. The “Cargo” style shorts. Loose, baggy and long. I spent the first 3 hours of the day driving to the office, walking about, getting up, getting down, moving around… the stuff one does. And then, while walking down the hallway outside of my office, I felt something lightly brush against my calf and ankle.

I looked back, and lying on the carpet behind me was one of my black dress socks. It must have been inside the shorts after they were washed and I never noticed it once I put them on.

I walked back, picked it up and took it back to my office, laughing at the fact that it’d somehow managed to hold on through a few hours of the day before finally dropping.

Then it hit me. I realized how lucky I was to have been all alone in that hallway, and to not have had it drop out when I was walking into or out of a meeting earlier that day. As much as I’d like to imagine that most folks would have bought the ‘dryer cling’ story, I can only imagine what others might have made of somebody having a sock drop out of there pants leg.

Written by gsm

06/27/2007 at 3:03 pm

Posted in  Humor 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Classic GSM – LOL.

    Jess

    06/28/2007 at 9:16 am


Leave a Reply

