www.geoffmitchell.com

No Bagel For You

with one comment

I know, I’m in a whinny mood, but damn it, why is it, when I get to work early enough to be excited about the possible bagel choices one finds in the cafe before 9am, I’m prevented from getting there in time? Being conscious about reducing my use of paper products, I opted to stop at my office and get my big plastic Peets coffee cup. Of course I also setup my MacBook Pro, only to notice that our departmental server was non-responsive. So I went to the server, started the process of trying to fix it and almost 2 hours later… I’m still doing so. Meanwhile, all the good, yummy bagels are gone, the work I had planned to accomplish has been completely sidelined, and if I do get to have some breakfast, I’ll be stuck trying to gag down a dry piece of wheat bread.

Written by gsm

05/15/2007 at 11:10 am

Posted in  Journal 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Clearly this is an example of sabotage. Someone else in your department with access to the server was laughing at you with every bite of his choice bagel.

    The Cubelodyte

    05/15/2007 at 9:35 pm


Leave a Reply

