www.geoffmitchell.com

“Well, What Would You Say… You Do Here?”

Well, I get the specifications from the customers and I take them down to the software engineers. Oh, and along with my role tied to an internal project related website, I also deal with engineering related projects and updates. For example, we’ve just released Battery Update 1.2, which I’ve been the project manager of for the life of the project. It’s an update that will be visible and installed by probably every apple customer that uses a MacBook or a MacBook Pro, and I’ve had the honor of shepherding it through the process from definition to delivery. I’ve worked with some awesome engineering, marketing, QA and support team members and I’m thrilled to be able to say it’s now available for immediate download.

I already told you. I deal with the goddamn customers so the engineers don’t have to!! I have people skills!! I am good at dealing with people!!! Can’t you understand that?!? WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE?!!!!!!!

Written by gsm

04/27/2007 at 2:46 pm

Posted in  Humor ,  Journal 

