www.geoffmitchell.com

Backup, Man! Just Backup….

I thought I’d share something I just stumbled across. I’m a pretty strong advocate of backing up your computer files. I’m that way because I’ve lost valuable data in the past that I’ve been unable to recover… and the costs of a hard drive these days is so reasonable that, for under $100, you can have great peace of mind. But once you have the hard drive how do you make the backup? Well, there’s numerous programs out there that do the job, and some come free with your hard drive purchase. I just stumbled across one such free one that you can download that does a very simple and effective job and won’t cost you a dime. It’s available for Mac and Windows. LaCie Backup. Check it out and start using it today…. it may end up being the best things you’ve done… at least until somebody invents a time machine.

Written by gsm

04/03/2007 at 5:27 am

Posted in  Computing 

