www.geoffmitchell.com

Out Of Character Humor

with 2 comments

I’m involved in a back and forth discussion about a string of text in an engineering effort. As it can happen, everybody with an opinion waits until the text has been nailed down, approved and submitted for localization. Then and only then do I start to really get feedback, even though there’s been 2+ weeks for it to be voiced. So in response to a number of late comers with input, I voiced the following sentiment:

I’d only be open to delaying the release if we found out that somebody misspelled “shut down” in a sentence, given the immediate proximity of the U and the I keys.

I expected at least one snicker. Nothing. Not even a grimace.

Written by gsm

03/28/2007 at 12:26 pm

Posted in  Humor 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, considering some of the hilarious Radar tickets I’ve saw during my time with Apple (monkeys or waffles, anyone?), I’m surprised to find your colleagues so humorless.

    The Cubelodyte

    03/28/2007 at 8:25 pm

  2. Sounds like you had them at Jello.

    Anonymous

    03/29/2007 at 10:07 am


Leave a Reply

