www.geoffmitchell.com

Why Are You Moving So SLOW?

with one comment

I’ll tell you why. We have WAY too much stuff. I’m amazed that it’s 2pm, they’ve been packing and loading our house for 6+ hours, and it turns out we’re gonna have to take the load over, drop it off and come back for a second and final effort. (due mainly to a large swingset, but the time it’d take to disassemble and reassemble it is less then the load/drive time for the second trip.) Did I mention in a prior post that we’d be thinning out much of our belongings? Well yeah, let me just reitterate that… we WILL be thinning out many of our belongings! :-)

Written by gsm

03/21/2007 at 12:16 pm

Posted in  Miscellaneous 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m soooooo sorry for you!!!! Just wait, right when you’re done, Linda will be back up retrieving her stuff from Mom’s house and once again you’ll be “thinning” out the old for the new or should I saw older.

    Good luck guys, I cant wait to see your new place by the hills – I know you’re going to LOVE it there!

    Love, jennifer

    Jennifer

    03/21/2007 at 2:58 pm


Leave a Reply

