www.geoffmitchell.com

Peter Panned

with one comment

I thought it’d be fun to get the kids a Disney movie, and I wanted to have it be something ‘wholesome’, something I’d grown up with. So I got ‘Peter Pan’ and my son loves it, but my wife pointed out, and I have to agree, confirming that my transformation to a conservative parent appears to be complete, that it’s not appropriate for a 3 year old. There’s some ‘killing’ references, swordplay, and ‘mean’ behavior that he really doesn’t need to take in just yet. I think we’ll be sticking with Pooh Bear for awhile. Perhaps ‘Mary Poppins’. Either way, it’s still a strange feeling to be finding myself actually giving this consideration, when there was a time in my life that i’d not give it a second thought.

Written by gsm

11/16/2006 at 8:08 am

Posted in  Miscellaneous 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wait until you have the whole R-rated discussion. Advantage you have is your kids are the same age. We have to deal with deciding if the younger son can watch what the older son is watching/playing etc.

    JG

    11/16/2006 at 11:10 am


Leave a Reply

