www.geoffmitchell.com

Peaked Inspiration

Much to my surprise, I had an overwhelming spike in visits to this blog in the last couple of days, and it’s definitely tied to the Tandem bike story. It’s clear that my having sent it to some former Tandem folks, who told two friends, who told two friends, and so on, drove the spread of interest. But unless these readers find my varied and incessant ramblings and observations routinely captivating, I’m sure i’ll be back in the single/double digits in no time. Quoting Stewart Smalley, “…and that’s OK”.

What is really rewarding, however, is not the spike in visits, but receiving comments or emails from some of the people that worked at Tandem and remembered the bike, or knew my father and had some positive things to share. This post and experience has proven to be an incentive to pursue an idea i’ve been kicking around for about a year or so. I’m inspired. I think I might finally take some action on it.

Written by gsm

11/15/2006 at 8:08 am

Posted in  Miscellaneous 

