www.geoffmitchell.com

Sock Stock

I know this seems trivial and I’m not going to make a big drawn out post about it… but WTF is happening to my socks? Even with the chaos of twins, it’s not like there’s a lot of places for them to go, but I have reached a point where 80% of my socks are without their mate. Seriously. I counted 15 individual socks without partners. I know that it’s not unusual for one or two to go astray from time to time, but 15! I only own about 18 pairs.

Like I said… I’m not going to make a big deal about it, but it’s really pretty extreme right now and I just needed to vent a little.

Written by gsm

11/09/2006 at 8:08 am

Posted in  Miscellaneous 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So here is what you do:
    When you buy a pair of socks, buy another identical pair. That way, if you lose a sock or wear it out, you will always have at least two of that kind. One lost sock does not have to ruin the pair.
    If it was socially acceptable, I would buy socks that are identical. Would save time at the store and it’s not like my cowrorkers are taking notes about the kind of socks I’m wearing and when.
    Either that or get a job in Bedrock.

    MC

    11/09/2006 at 3:34 pm

  2. I have a number of socks without partners too – we should get together and “hook up” our singles. We could start a new trend of wearing socks that don’t match.

    JG

    11/10/2006 at 9:17 am

  3. Glad to know, I am not the only one. However, I usually find my missing sock in my wife’s closet. you see they don’t care to match with long boots. Sometimes they use 3-4 pairs in a day. Don’t ask me why. You think I am making this up? check out yourself… Don’t forget to send me a ‘thank you’ note. Good luck!

    RK

    11/10/2006 at 10:41 pm


Comments are closed.

